top of page

Our Proposal Story

I typed and retyped this post and ultimately decided I don't want to share the details of everything that happened on our special day. The 4 things that I do want to share...

1. Everyone deserves to find love, joy, and contentment. I believe those things first have to come from within before it can be enhanced (not found) with someone else. I am thankful for my single years in high school and college. When I met Rob, I had a strong grasp of who I was, what I wanted, and knew I didn't need to rely on someone else to make myself happy. He was worth waiting for.

2. I didn't expect Rob to propose. I figured he'd wait until after completing school. (3 years from now) His response: "I am done not doing things with my life because other things are happening". That sentence has stuck with me ever since. Are you hesitating to do something because of "poor timing" in your life?

3. If Rocky Mountain or Grand Teton National Parks are not on your bucket list- they should be. The beauty of these places is indescribable. I cried on our 16 mile hike in the Tetons. There is something about the mountains that makes me emotional and feel connected to our creator. I will blog about our trip soon!

4. I love making videos and picture slideshows for couples getting married. (Check out my YouTube Channel) We documented our trip and thanks to GoPro, Rob captured the proposal which is a little blurry in my mind. ;)

bottom of page