top of page

Simply Delicious

I don't know about you, but I find solace in the kitchen, joy in cutting vegetables, and excitement in trying and creating new recipes.

I draw a lot cooking inspiration from recipes I see online and at restaurants, or I create something based on my cravings. ;) I am all about dishes that are easy to make and delicious of course!

Today I am sharing 2 sweet and 2 savory dishes with you. Enjoy!

Ingredients

  • 2 large sweet potatoes, peeled & sliced 1/4 in thick

  • 1.5 tsp. paprika

  • 1 tsp. garlic powder

  • 2 tbsp. olive oil

  • Salt & pepper to taste

  • Your favorite nacho toppings.

  • I used:

  • 1/2 red bell pepper

  • 1 jalapeño

  • 1 ear of uncooked corn

  • 1 cup green onion (I always load up on this)

  • 1/4 cup black beans

  • cheese

  • salsa

Directions

  • Pre-heat oven to 425°

  • You may need adjust the temp based on your oven

  • In a bowl, stir together sweet potatoes, olive oil, paprika, garlic powder, salt, & pepper

  • Spread potatoes evenly on a baking pan (I needed 2 pans) Bake for 15-20 minutes. Flip potatoes and bake for another 15 minutes or until crispy.

  • Keep an eye on them so they don't burn!

  • Pile chips in the middle of the pan

  • Top with veggies, beans, and cheese

  • Cook for 10 minutes or until cheese is melted

  • Top with salsa, avocado, sour cream- whatever you want!

Serves: 4 (Or 2 if you are Anna & Rob)

This is a go-to meal on nights Rob and I want something quick and easy. I think we make this at least 3x a month. I like it more than regular pasta!

Ingredients

  • 1 package of pre-made gnocchi

  • 6 oz pesto

  • 2 cups of broccoli chopped

  • 1 red bell pepper chopped

  • 1 tbsp olive oil

  • 1 tsp lemon pepper seasoning (optional)

  • Parmesan cheese (optional)

Directions

  • In a large pan seasoned with olive oil, saute broccoli, bell pepper, & lemon pepper on medium heat until vegetables are soft

  • Bring a large pot of water to a boil

  • Open gnocchi package

  • Cut a small slit in bag

  • Break apart gnocchi before completely opening bag

  • Boil gnocchi in water for about 3 minutes

  • Gnocchi will begin to float to the top when it's done

  • Drain gnocchi

  • On low heat, add gnocchi and pesto to cooked vegetables, mix together

  • Serve with parmesan or more lemon pepper on top

Serves 2... maybe 4 if you don't have a large appetite.

We switch up this recipe with different vegetables, types of pesto, or add shrimp or chicken.

I've been looking for an easy-to-make soft baked cookie recipe and I found it! These only take 10 minutes to mix together and it only makes 12 cookies...we don't like to have sweets around the house because we struggle with self-control. ;)

I wish I could take credit for this recipe but I can't. You can find it HERE

Tips

  • Scroll all the way down the page for the recipe

  • Before starting, read through the notes on the bottom of the recipe- it points out the most important steps of the process

  • Even though they look underdone after 10 minutes- take them out of the oven! They will continue to cook on the pan.

Elevation Adjustments

  • Added 3 tbsp of flour

  • Increased oven temp to 375°

Looking for a guilt-free sweet treat? This is a new favorite of mine- it tastes just like ice cream, only has 5 ingredients, and is always a cure for my sweet tooth. This is what I make when cookies aren't in the house. ;)

Ingredients

  • 1 frozen banana cut into chunks

  • 1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder

  • 1/4 cup almond milk

  • More or less depending on the consistency you want

  • Dash of cinnamon

  • Pinch of salt

Directions

  • Combine ingredients into a food processor or blender

  • Blend ingredients together until banana is smooth

Voila! Homemade guilt-free "ice cream".

bottom of page