top of page

Courtney & Mike

My friends got married last weekend! My heart has been overflowing with happiness and gratitude ever since. My emotions carried well into Monday where I teared up at work thinking about the weekend. My body has been in recovery mode too. I've never been so sore from breaking it down on the dance floor and I have a bruise on my foot with no idea how it got there. Courtney and Mike know how to throw a party!

Since 2015, I've been making slideshows for couples to show at their rehearsal dinner or reception. In the past, I've let the couple choose the music and provide the photos. Most recently, I created a list of questions for the couple to answer. Questions about how they met, first impressions of each other, significant milestones, etc. I will ALWAYS do this for future couples. I was in tears reading Mike & Courtney's responses- I learned so much about them as individuals but more so as a couple.

Courtney and Mike are kind to their core. They are always thinking about serving other's before themselves. Their relationship is rooted in faith and trust. They balance each others personalities: "Mike is a tumble weed while Courtney is a planner."

I was able to witness their perfect balance working on the wedding day. The morning of the wedding was going smooth until we had a bit of a time crunch. All jitters went away the second Courtney and Mike were standing back-to-back, just moments away from seeing each other as bride and groom. This moment was easily the highlight of the day for me. You could feel the joy radiating out of Courtney and Mike. After a year of planning, here they were, ready to start their lives as husband and wife. I am grateful for the few minutes I stood with them before seeing each other. I'll have that memory forever.

The rest of the day was simply perfect. The weather was gorgeous, the members in the bridal party were full of friends from college, high school, and Mike's friends who are a bunch of characters. The ceremony was beautiful and tied Christ and Nike together...yup, that happened. Dinner was delicious. I ate the best peanut butter cupcake of my life. The Barney song was sang. The dance floor was packed. You really couldn't ask for a better day.

Without making this post any longer I'll let the video and the photos speak for themselves...

Giddiness from the night before.

Rehearsal giddiness

Reunited with friends from St.Marys High School. 3 years since I've seen Natalie and Mandee is convinced its been since high school for us. Either way, it's been too long.

If I hadn't cried enough already that morning, the speeches from everyone were creating rivers. I blame Maid of Honor / sister Leah for ruining my makeup.

Congratulations, Mr. and Mrs. Wotschke. I love you!

xoxo,

Anna

bottom of page