top of page

My Bridal Shower | Wedding Wednesday

Earlier this month, I traveled to Minnesota for my friend's wedding and my bridal shower that took place the next morning. The whole weekend was jam packed full of dear friends and love. I can't count the number of times happy tears were streaming down my cheeks. I am lucky to have an incredible family, friends, and future family! My bridal shower was absolutely beautiful and perfect. Being with people that I hadn't seen for over a year overwhelmed me in the best way. The food was delicious and the mimosa bar was amazing. The beautiful green foliage decor made my heart smile. My parents are absolute rockstars and hosted the event at their beautiful home. Friends and family pitched in to pull the whole event off. Words will never be enough to express my gratitude to everyone that helped plan and who came from near and far to celebrate. This post doesn't need many more words. I'll let the pictures and captions do the rest.

How cute is this "guest book"? I had to leave it behind in MN so I have yet to read everyone's notes.

When my family visits my Mom's hometown we always stock up on spices from Golden Harvest. These made really cute and useful party favors!

The AMAZING mimosa bar made by my future mother and sister-in-law.

We played a couple trivia games led by Miss. Helget / soon-to-be Mrs. Surprenant.

She was the true queen of the party. She hosted a house full of family, cleaned, cooked, and picked me up at 12:30 am from the wedding. My parent's are super hosts. I hope Rob and I can be like them when "we grow up".

I love my Surprenant family. I was surprised to see my cousin Jenna who is always traveling around the country for work. Aunt Mary & Phyllis made it from Luverne & Fairmont.

Aunt Mary, Jenna and I were scheming up ways to top the costumes Rob & friends had at his 80/90's Dad themed bachelor party. (Don't ask) "Downton Anna" Can you imagine!? I'm still laughing at the idea of our group strutting downtown Stillwater in early 1900's attire.

Fierce women- my Mama, my sister, and my Grandma. I hadn't seen Grandma Pat since October 2017 so I was overjoyed to have a few hours with her.

Friends since week one at SMSU.

I had not seen Rachel since before I moved. :( Between then and now, I got engaged and she became a Mom! Meeting sweet baby Charlotte and seeing Rachel was one of the highlights for the day for me.

The first card I opened had a sweet note from my friend Katlin and I lost it. 😂 After that, I decided not to read any cards with more than two sentences. A few minutes later I opened this card from Ashley...

Yup. We're the same and I'm sure this will happen. 😂

So many beautiful and thoughtful gifts. The "theme" of gift opening was most things were replacing items that had seen way better days. "Oh my goodness, my pot holder has holes in it, this will replace that!" Lol!

I even received gifts from those that couldn't be there. Shelby & Nicole were on a cruise but I still had a hand delivered gift from Shelby's sweet Mom.

Cuisinart pot from cousin Emily and another package full of other baking essentials from cousin Megan.

This may be my favorite surprise gift of the day. "Adventure Awaits" tray from Grandma Pat!

Thanks for making me cry over a card and some bathroom towels.😂

They came all the way from Rhinelander, WI to celebrate!

Sometimes at bridal showers the groom shows up towards the end. Well, my groom was 800 miles away so I had some other guys in attendance instead. 😉 Family from Wisconsin.

The best future in-laws ever! These two have made me feel welcomed since day one. They drove all the way from Blackduck and Duluth to be there.

The two other most important men in my life were also in attendance. 😉 Missing Shawn though.

This text thread between my Mom, sister, and cousin Kari says it all: it truly takes a village. My heart is full of gratitude for my family and friends. It was such a short amount of time together but it was so full of love and support.

Xoxo,

The grateful and unabashed bride, Anna

bottom of page